iTunes Japan

Posted by DanceMaster on July 15, 2008

The Japanese iTunes music store is a veritable treasure trove of trance. Quake have their entire catalogue up on it, and Avex also have a few trance and eurobeat releases up. The only problem is that people outside of Japan normally can’t buy songs from iTunes Japan. That’s where iTunes gift cards come in. There are various places to purchase cards online, and you’re usually e-mailed the code and instructions on setting up your account pretty quickly. Here are just some of the sites where you can get a card:

Gateway to Japan

The only one I’ve tried so far is Gateway to Japan because, quite frankly, they’ve got the cheapest prices. They’re also extremely fast. The last time I bought a card I got the code within 5 hours.

Now, the normal priced for single songs on iTunes Japan ranges from 150-200 yen, which is a bit steep compared to the US. However, you can buy entire Quake albums for 1200-1800 yen, which drastically lowers the per-song price. Most of Quake’s iTunes releases feature full-length tracks, so if you’re really interested in the nonstop mix then you’ll have to buy the CD. Same goes for Avex.

Keep in mind that Avex do not use iTunes Plus, which means you’ll get 128 kbps files that are copy protected. All of Quake’s albums, however, are free of DRM and are 256 kbps. Please don’t force Quake to start using DRM 😉

For those wondering, EMI Music Japan only have a limited presence on iTunes at the moment. The Misa albums and singles are up, as is the Wookie Wookie single, but there’s very little otherwise in the way of Dancemania or Trance Paradise. In fact, the only albums up right now are the two Anime Speeds, both of which are the nonstop mixes and not full versions >_<

Categories: Dance,Trance

Hime Trance Speed – Final Release Info

Posted by DanceMaster on July 15, 2008

Hime Trance SpeedHime Trance Speed
Release Date: 7/30/08
Price: 1886 yen

Official site updated!

Final list with remix names and track lengths:

01. [3:22] Ima Kono Toki Dake / Shin Yoshimune Soundtrack
02. [4:35] Prologue (Spacey vs. garamonn Remix) / Tsukasa
03. [4:01] God Knows… / Kei
04. [4:22] Sorairo Days / Delaction feat. Chika
05. [2:39] All Around the World (E=MC2 Mix) / Zippers
06. [1:55] Butterfly (Upswing Mix) /
07. [1:45] I Do I Do I Do (KCP Remix) / Creamy
08. [4:15] Cartoon Heroes (Speedy Mix) / Barbie Young
09. [3:51] Robin Robin Hood (Speed Version) / Jenny Rom
10. [2:55] Motteke! Sailor Fuku / Vacuum
11. [2:39] Max Don’t Have Sex with Your Ex (Grandale Mix) / E-Rotic
12. [3:47] Girlfriend (Speedy Mix) / Hanna
13. [2:24] Paya Paya (Redalice Mix) / Dank-One feat. ari
14. [2:43] Heaven Is a Place on Earth / Wildside
15. [2:53] Sky High (Speed Remix) / DJ Miko
16. [3:42] D.O.U.B.T!!! ~Ai no Kakehiki wa DA*U*TO*~ (kors k vs. Omega Force Remix) / 4 Skips vs. Floorbreaker
17. [3:54] Sousei no Aquarion (DJ 92 Mix) / Dank-One feat. ari
18. [4:39] Sound of My Dream / DJ 92
19. [3:24] Senorita (Speedy Mix) / Jenny Rom
20. [3:13] Zankoku na Tenshi no These (Quiqman Mix) / Nuts
Bonus Track
21. [3:27] Realize / SP Show*Hey? feat. Ichiko

Well, the Saifam songs got longer edits, but the KCP remixes unfortunately did not. The new tracks are quite lengthy, though.

Please, if you have any interest in seeing the Speed series continue, pre-order your copy today!