Exit Trance presents Speed Anime Trance Best 19 – Final Release Info

Posted by DanceMaster on August 31, 2013

Exit Trance presents Speed Anime Trance Best 19
Release Date: 9/4/13
Price: 1905 yen

HOLY CRAP. It took them until 5 days before release to finally reveal a track list, but maybe it’s because they didn’t want to spoil the surprises. First of all, the Dizzi Mystica alias returns to Exit Trance with 4 tracks after skipping SATB 17 and 18 (though technically he was still present on those as Disco da Gama). The kinoto alias also comes back from retirement with a new song, though apparently Flash back Dominant and plazma were his aliases, so he hasn’t really been gone, either. MK represents with 4 tracks, while Booing Day features with 3. Hommarju gets a bum deal with only 2 tracks, thought Icon gets it worse with only 1. A new artist by the name of airportexpress also makes his debut.

Now, here’s the biggest shocker of them all: Acid=Stone Valley is back! I had to refresh the page a few times to make sure I wasn’t seeing things, but apparently Acid=Stone Valley will indeed be making his glorious return to Exit Trance after being M.I.A. since 2010. It’s only a single track, but it’s exciting to see him back as he was an old favorite of mine. I can’t help but wonder if Quake are purposely going back to their roots by heavily featuring old aliases and artists. Hopefully they make SATB 20 a proper anniversary release by asking back even more old ET artists.

The selected songs are mostly a good mix of recent anime offerings. I was admittedly rather perplexed to see “Uchuu Senkan Yamato” since it was already covered on one of the R25 albums, but apparently there was a recent sequel series that features a new arrangement of the old theme.

Oh, and why only a 1:15 edit for one of Dizzi Mystica’s tracks? The entire album clocks in at around 1 hour and 10 minutes, so surely they could’ve given it more time. 🙁

Read the rest of this entry »

Categories: Trance
Tags: , , ,

Saifam Speed – June/July/August 2013

Posted by DanceMaster on August 31, 2013

Saifam Speed – June/July/August 2013
Artist: Various Artists

The past 3 months have brought quite a few new Speed tracks, with June in particular being very prolific.

SPE222 – [4:10] Cruise (The Factory Speedo remix) / Speedmaster
SPE223 – [3:48] Hava Nagila 2 0 (Alternative Sound remix) / Don Pablos Animals
SPE224 – [4:17] Here’s To Never Growing Up (Speed version) / Speedmaster
SPE225 – [4:14] Happening / Speedmaster
SPE226 – [4:25] One Day (Speed remix) / Speedmaster
SPE227 – [4:16] Gangsta’s Paradise (Alternative Sound Planet remix) / Speedogang
SPE228 – [3:50] Old Time Rock & Roll / Speedmaster
SPE229 – [4:08] The Other Side (AR speed mix) / Speedmaster

Categories: Dance
Tags: , ,