Exit Trance presents Speed Anime Trance Best The Final – Update

Posted by DanceMaster on December 16, 2014

Exit Trance presents Speed Anime Trance Best The Final
Release Date: 1/7/15
Price: 2000 yen

Any hopes of SATB ending with a bang were dashed with the reveal of the final tracklist. There are 18 tracks in all, with 7 of those being random repeats ranging from the first SATB to bitter (!?), and even one from the most recent SATB, 22.

plazma gets the distinction of having the most new tracks with 2 arrangements. Hommarju, Mars, MK, Dizzi Mystica, and Flash back Dominant get one each. Icon also returns with a single new track after missing SATB 22. And for some reason the DJ Sa9 alias returns with a new track, even though it hasn’t been seen since 2009’s SATB 7.

Here’s the curious thing: there are also two new artists, Motion Combat and Tsukemen Prince. So odd and random to introduce new producers instead of bringing back Ryu* or Starving Trancer for new tracks. I know Ryu* is busy with the new album, but to have 3 Ryu* tracks only for none of them to be new seems awfully cruel.

Read the rest of this entry »

Categories: Trance
Tags: , , ,