Hime Trance Speed – Update

Hime Trance SpeedTentative list announced:

01. Ima Kono Toki Dake / Shin Yoshimune Soundtrack
02. Sousei no Aquarion (Speed Mix) / Dank-One feat. ari
03. Tamashii no Refrain [from Shin Seiki Evangelion] / Kayoco
04. God Knows… [from Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu] /
05. Motteke! Sailor Fuku [from Lucky*Star] /
06. Sorairo Days [from Tengen Toppa Gurren-Lagann] /
07. Mizu no Hoshi he Ai wo Komete (For Us to Decide) [from Kidou Senshi Zeta Gundam] / Haruna Ochi
08. Prologue / Tsukasa
09. Butterfly (Speed Mix) / Smile.dk
10. Max Don’t Have Sex with Your Ex (Speed Mix) / E-Rotic
11. Sky High (Speed Mix) / DJ Miko
12. Girlfriend (Avril Lavigne Cover) / Hanna
13. Cartoon Heroes (Aqua Cover) / Barbie Young
14. Paya Paya (Speed Remix) / Dank-One feat. ari
15. D.O.U.B.T!!! ~Ai no Kakehiki wa DA*U*TO*~ (Speed Remix) / 4 Skips vs. Floorbreaker
16. I Do I Do I Do (Speed Remix) / Creamy
17. Sound of My Dream / DJ 92

Looks like they weren’t kidding when they said it would be a mixture of Hime Trance, Dancemania Speed, and Anime songs. With the exception of the Hanna track (hooray for new Saifam Speed!), all of the other Dancemania tracks have existing Speed remixes, so expect them to be recycled yet again.

I spot at least two Anime Speed repeats, and if I remember correctly they were among the better Ventura-produced tracks. Still unsure who’ll be doing the other new anime songs, though.

DJ 92 is an artist associated with digi-up, which is also the home of kors k, DJ Shimamura, and other J-Core artists. It’s more than possible that they could be the ones remixing the Hime Trance songs.

If this sells well, perhaps we’ll see the return of the main Speed series. If you’re so inclined, pre-order at CDJapan or HMV.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.