Hime Trance presents Tsukasa Mix – Final Release Info

Tsukasa MixHime Trance presents Tsukasa Mix
Release Date: 11/12/08
Price: 1886 yen

Yet another wasted opportunity. There are 5 songs that are new to the Hime Trance series (7 if you count the bonus tracks), but I’m tired of hearing “In My Heart” and “Prologue” at this point. And as awesome as Delaction usually are, their remix of “Mermaid” is sorely lacking. This had better be the last time we see any of those again.

Tentative track list and more analysis after the jump.

One of the new songs is “Eternal Blaze,” a cover of the theme song from Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha A’s.

“Merry Christmas” is Tsukasa’s upcoming 7th single. For those wondering, Ikspiari is a club at Tokyo Disney that holds an annual series of events known collectively as “Pure White Christmas.” “Merry Christmas” will be the official theme for this year’s festivities.

“Dear…” still perplexes me. As I’ve said before, the original version was a piano ballad, but they don’t have it listed as a remix here.

The whole album isn’t very long. It clocks in at less than 50 minutes total, which is a huge waste. If they were going to include so few songs, they should’ve just went with full versions instead of a nonstop mix.

01. [4:26] In My Heart (Heavens Wire Rmx)
02. [5:04] Eternal Blaze (Delaction Remix)
03. [4:35] Mermaid (Delaction Remix)
04. [2:59] Kira Kira (o^-’)* (Heavens Wire Rmx)
05. [2:32] Dear…
06. [4:07] Precious My Love (DJ U*Hey? vs. Night Hunter Remix)
07. [3:30] Prologue (Spacey vs. garamonn Remix)
08. [5:42] Kimi e no Omoi (Spacey vs. garamonn Remix)
09. [4:22] Love & Joy (Spacey vs. garamonn Remix)
10. [3:25] Merry Christmas (Ikspiari Pure White Christmas Mix)
Bonus Tracks
11. [3:39] In My Heart (Original Ver.)
12. [5:16] Prologue (Original Ver.)

All copies will also come with a lyric booklet. However, only first-press copies will come with a sticker sheet with large stickers of the all the “princesses” that have been featured on Hime Trance covers thus far. Note that CDJapan are already out of first-press copies, but HMV and/or Amazon may still have some available for pre-order.

Pre-order at CDJapan

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.