Exit Trance presents R25 Speed Anime Trance Best 3 ~Ghibli Edition~ – Final Release Info

R25 3Exit Trance presents R25 Speed Anime Trance Best 3
Release Date: 2/4/08
Price: 1905 yen

Ponyo Ponyo Ponyo sakana no ko… Get ready to hear those lyrics. A LOT. “Ponyo” is set to be this year’s “Sousei no Aquarion” in that it’s sure to be covered a million times and appear on every other Japanese dance compilation. It’s no surprise, then, that it’s the lead track on Quake’s tribute to the films of Studio Ghibli.

ET R25 SATB 3 ~GS~, quite possibly the longest acronym ever, does include a few repeats, including the aforementioned “Ponyo.” Most of the covers are new, however, so this should be a treat for Ghibli fans.

01. Gake no Ue no Ponyo / Ryu* feat. Maki-oneesan to Prince-oniisan
02. Tonari no Totoro / B.U.S. feat. Maki
03. Kaze ni Naru / B.U.S. feat. Momo
04. Hitoribocchi wa Yameta / DJ Kyon-C feat. Momo
05. Kimi o Nosete / Hommarju feat. Yurie
06. Jinsei no Merry-Go-Round / Sinon
07. Umi no Mieru Machi / Icon
08. Country Road / Starving Trancer feat. Maki
09. Rouge no Dengon / Dizzi Mystica feat. Camry
10. Mononoke Hime / Starving Trancer feat. Camry
11. Ashitaka Sekki / Starving Trancer
12. Kaze no Tani no Nausicaä / Hommarju feat. Camry
13. Nausicaä Requiem / Icon feat. Camry
14. Teru no Uta / Acid=Stone Valley feat. Camry
15. Sanpo / MK feat. Maki
16. Umi ni Naretara / Starving Trancer feat. Yurie
17. Inochi no Namae / MK feat. Maki
18. Toki ni wa Mukashi no Hanashi o / DJ Kyon-C feat. Yurie
19. Tenkuu no Shiro Laputa / Icon
20. Itsumo Nando Demo / B.U.S. feat. Maki
21. Kaze no Toori Michi / Ryu*

Pre-order at CDJapan.

2 Responses

  1. DJ Tomoe Says:

    Itsumo Nando Demo

    yesyesyesyesyesyesyes <3

  2. Shawaazu Says:

    Oh god, I can’t stand the ponyo theme. Even though I like the Totoro theme (and they’re kinda like the same style of song).

    The Cat/Tiger Bus on the cover is frightening XD

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.