Anime*Max – Pre-release Info

Release Date: 4/22/09
Price: 2500 yen

This CD comes as a somewhat of a surprise, as it’s being released by Geneon Entertainment, who haven’t released a eurobeat CD in quite some time. It was originally titled “TechPara Anime!” but the title was recently changed to “Anime*Max” to meet the strict requirement that all anime-themed CDs have a star symbol in their titles.

I have a funny feeling that this will be produced by Ventura music, who were also responsible for last year’s Anime*Mania. That’s purely conjecture, of course, but I don’t know anyone else who could do it.

All I need to know is that it has “Naraku no Hana.” Sold!

01. Gravity (from Lucky*Star)
02. Naraku no Hana (from Higurashi no Naku Koro ni)
03. My Sweet Home (from Kite Liberator)
04. Next Season (from Kimi ga Nozomu Eien)
05. Joint (from Shakugan no Shana)
06. Lion (from Macross F)
07. Seikan Hikou (from Macross F)
08. Zankoku na Tenshi no These (from Shin Seiki Evangelion)
09. Sousei no Aquarion (from Sousei no Aquarion)
10. Hishoku no Sora (from Shakugan no Shana)
11. Seishoujo Ryouiki (from Rozen Maiden Träumend)
12. Sorairo Days (from Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann)
13. Hajimete no Chu Eigoban (from Kiteretsu Daihyakka)
14. Angel Night (City Hunter 2)

Bonus Tracks may include an 11-song Non-stop Mix as well as karaoke, and a cappella versions. Details are still being finalized.

Eventually you should be able to pre-order at CDJapan. They’re taking their sweet time adding this to their catalog, though.

One Response

  1. DJ Tomoe Says:

    Is this the first time where an album uses a L*S song that is NOT Motteke!?

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.