Mega Trance 10 – Final Release Info

Mega Trance 10Mega Trance 10 Anniversary
Release Date: 5/27/09
Price: 2362 yen

5 years of Mega Trance! Disc 1 of this special collection compiles the latest trance tracks and remixes from the likes of DJ U*Hey?, Delaction, and DJ Tora. Meanwhile, Disc 2 contains almost every DJ U*Hey? song ever made for Mega Trance.

I’ll get the negative out of the way first: repeats. Specifically, Mega Trance 09 repeats. Tracks 6, 10 were just featured on MT 09 and have no business being here. It doesn’t help that I dislike the DJ Ten remix of “Scorpion” immensely. There are also a few repeats from other FARM compilations, which is a bit annoying, but at least they’re not too overused.

Luckily, it looks like there’s more than enough new stuff to make up for the repeats. A trance mix of Coldplay’s “Viva la Vida” should be interesting, and a Delaction remix of “7 Years & 50 Days” is bound to be amazing. I’m also very much looking forward to DJ Tora’s new remix of “Smells Like Teen Spirit.”

Disc 2 is also shaping up quite nicely, with pretty much every original DJ U*Hey? track ever along with some of his remixes to boot. We even get a brand new 2009 remix of “Lost in Tokyo.”

Disc 1
01. Hurry Home ~Soba ni Iru ne~ (DJ U*Hey? Remix) / Charlie
02. Viva la Vida (U&M Remix) / Dance Music Company
03. 7 Years & 50 Days (Delaction Remix) / Groove Coverage
04. Jackknife / Glutton Boyz
05. Soldier (Club Mix) / DJ U*Hey?
06. Scorpion (DJ Ten Remix) / Oriental Space
07. 20th Century Boy ~Eiga Seiki Shounen yori~ (Red Style Rmx) / REW
08. He’s a Pirate (Texas Boys vs. Akai Mix) / Captain Hook
09. Inazuma (Club Mix) / TB & GB
10. Longing Love (Electro Mix) / Texas Boys
11. Closer (Electro Remix) / Ogiek
12. Alive (PH Electro Remix) / Mondotek
13. Party Animal (Vandalism Remix) / Mark Knight feat. Luciana from Portobella
14. Freeloader (Spencer & Hill Remix) / Dave Darell
15. Numb (Re-Fuge Remix) / Jan Wayne vs. Raindropz!
16. Smells Like Teen Spirit (DJ Tora Remix) / One Nation
17. G-Kill / DJ Joker vs. Heavens Wire
18. Magical Express (Umi no Mierumachi) (Heavens Wire vs. Drumroller Remix) / Oriental Space
19. The Beach / G.G.2
20. Again (Overhead Champion Remix) / A.G.E
21. Tokyo / Heart Land
22. Gake no Ue no Ponyo (Akai Suisei Remix) / Animeking feat. Caoli
23. Ginga Tetsudou 999 (Spacey vs. garamonn Remix) / Tsukasa
24. Heaven / DJ Kaya feat. Keen

Disc 2 – DJ U*Hey? Best
01. K.O. (Fighting Spirits Mix) / DJ U*Hey?
02. TKO (Original Club Mix) / DJ U*Hey?
03. Warrior (Final Round Mix) / DJ U*Hey?
04. Na Na (Original Mix) / U&M feat. Suck Man
05. S.P.A.M. (Original Club Mix) / Caribbean
06. D-Drive (Original Club Mix) / DJ U*Hey? vs. DJ Minagawa
07. Holylance (Texas Boys Remix) / DJ Yoshinori
08. You (Club Mix) / DJ U*Hey? vs. DJ Minagawa
09. Into Space (Original Mix) / Caribbean
10. I Live on My Own (DJ U*Hey? Remix) / Horizon
11. Everyone Falls in Love feat. MCD (DJ U*Hey? Remix) / Charlie
12. Everytime / Caribbean
13. Anniversary (Original Club Mix) / Night Hunter
14. Rock On!! (Original Club Mix) / Night Hunter
15. Stars (Original Club Mix) / DJ U*Hey?
16. Eye of the Tiger [Film Rocky III] (Original Club Mix) / Texas Boys feat. Suck Man
17. Layla (Original Club Mix) / DJ U*Hey? vs. DJ Minagawa
18. No Way Out (t-xign Remix) / DJ U*Hey? vs. DJ Minagawa
19. Survivor (Alphazone Mix) / DJ U*Hey? vs. DJ Minagawa
20. Grand Slam (Club Mix) / DJ U*Hey?
21. YaKuScha (DJ U*Hey? Remix) / Oriental Space
22. Sunset (Original Club Mix) / DJ U*Hey? vs. DJ Minagawa
23. Shooting Star (Club Mix) / U&M
24. Kimi e no Omoi (DJ U*Hey? Remix) / Tsukasa
25. Lost in Tokyo (2009 Mix) / DJ U*Hey? feat. Nadja

Pre-order at CDJapan.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.