Cinema Kumikyoku – Pre-release Info

Cinema SuiteCinema Kumikyoku compiled by Piano Master
Release Date: 8/12/09
Price: 2362 yen

The title translates to “Cinema Suite,” and you can probably guess what the theme of the album will be. There are lots of old standbys, including “Miss a Thing” and “Neverending Story.” There are also some selections from Japanese movies, however. At first I thought Piano Master would be handling the entire album solo, but the cover clearly states that it’s only “compiled” by him. If so, I’m guessing “Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence” will be the Standard Club version.

01. Shounen Jidai
02. Summer
03. Muchuujin (Dream Lovers)
04. The Rose
05. Over the Rainbow
06. Stand by Me
07. The Neverending Story
08. I Will Always Love You
09. I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing
10. Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence
11. My Way
12. Fuyu no Sonata Shudaika

Pre-order at CDJapan.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.