Wa Euro Best 2 – Pre-release Info

Wa Euro Best 2Wa Euro Best 2
Release Date: 12/16/09
Price: 1886 yen

I’m not sure if it’ll still be promoted as “Natsu Monogatari presents” since it won’t actually be released during the summer. ^^; In any case, the success of Wa Euro Best — over 50,000 copies sold — means we’ll be getting a sequel in less than 5 months. And unlike the first Wa Euro Best, this one will mostly be new tracks; the early list only has 4 repeats!

In addition to the usual anime tracks, there’ll also be a number of classic J-Pop covers. I’m most excited by “Hana.” It’s a lovely song, so I can’t wait to see how it’ll translate to eurobeat. And out of all of Akiba Koubou’s vocalists, I think Shihori is the only one who could pull it off.

And yes, Rumi will be on the cover again.

01. Ima Kono Toki Dake / Shin Yoshimune Soundtrack
02. Shuuketsu no Sono e / Miyabi
03. Uchuu Senkan Yamato / DJ Kazma
04. Cutie Honey / Nagisa
05. Namida no Request / Scamp feat. Nagisa
06. Ai ga Tomaranai / TH Shimai
07. Undecided
08. Aitakunakute Aitakute / Yurika
09. Up! / Nagisa
10. Shiny Summer ~Tomo no Natsu~ / Gal-chin a.k.a. Tomomi Itano (AKB48)
11. Giri Giri / Sunplaza Nakano Kun feat. DJ Yossy
12. Days / DJ Kazma
13. Treasure / Rumi Itabashi
14. 1 Nichi / Misa
15. Tensai Bakabon
16. Hana ~Subete no Hito no Kokoro ni Hana o~ / Shihori
17. Sailor Fuku wo Nugasanaide
18. Choo Choo Train / Shihori
19. Kawa no Nagare no Youni / Nagisa
20. Todoroke Dream / Osu! Bancho Soundtrack

Pre-order at CDJapan.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.