Chou! Animebeat – Final Release Info

Chou! AnimebeatChou! Animebeat ~Best Hit Selection~
Release Date: 8/4/10
Price: 2405 yen

Long-T! OHC! Ryu*! kors k! DJ Command! Rayto! I think I’ve died and gone to J-Dance heaven. If the producers weren’t enough to entice you, the album also has a who’s who of vocalists. Shihori, Nagisa, and Mi->Na represent Akiba Koubou, and the Hime Trance queen, Kei, also makes an appearance. The rest of the artists include popular Nico Nico singers and producers, including Hana-tan, nayuta, baker, and IOSYS.

I’m most excited about “Naraku no Hana” being done by DJ Kaya. ^_^

01. [4:21] Phantom Minds / Sumijun (Halozy) feat. Shihori
02. [3:41] Uragiri no Yuuyake / valle blanco feat. Chachako
03. [4:25] only my railgun / volterra feat. Hana-tan
04. [4:59] Mizonokuchi Taiyou Zoku / baker feat. Maturiya
05. [4:05] Izayoi Namida / kors k feat. Usa
06. [5:31] Naraku no Hana / Long-T feat. Ayumi Nomiya
07. [4:30] Uninstall / Rayto feat. Kushi
08. [3:48] Musou Uta / Ryu* feat. Sato
09. [4:59] Tamashii no Refrain / JIK feat. Choucho
10. [5:23] Sousei no Aquarion / Overhead Champion feat. Nagisa
11. [4:56] Eternal Blaze / uno (IOSYS) feat. Nana Mitani
12. [5:05] God Knows… / Shimo feat. Mi->Na
13. [4:49] Triangler / Irus feat. Junca
14. [4:18] Perfect-area complete! / Elementas (A-One) feat. nayuta
15. [7:07] Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari / DJ Command feat. Kei

Pre-order at CDJapan.

6 Responses

  1. Doc-S Says:

    I listen to the samples of this out of curiosity and they sound a bit more trance-ish than eurobeat.

  2. DanceMaster Says:

    Yeah, I tagged the album before I got a chance to listen it. It’s definitely more trance than eurobeat. I should warn you that the CD is a non-stop mix and I’m fairly sure the iTunes version is also mixed because it has the same track lengths. The worst part is the Itunes release is only 5 yen cheaper than the CD!

  3. Doc-S Says:

    VGMDB confirms it’s mixed on iTunes as well. Damn it.
    What’s the point in doing that? Like seriously.

  4. Doc-S Says:

    Did you ever buy this? I’d like to see a review on it.

  5. DanceMaster Says:

    Yeah, I bought it when it came out and thought it was a solid trance album, but I didn’t think the arrangements were all that memorable.

    Also, I could’ve sworn it was available digitally on iTunes, but it looks like Avex pulled it -_-

  6. Doc-S Says:

    Avex are pulling a lot of stuff from iTunes. No idea why.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.