J-Mach!! -Hi-Speed Dance Mix- – Final Release Info

J-Mach!! -Hi-Speed Dance Mix-
Release Date: 5/23/12
Price: 1905 yen

Wow, I can’t believe how disappointing this is. My greatest fear was that Akiba Koubou would go the cheap route and just increase the tempo of the songs and call it a day. However, what they did was somehow much worse: nothing. That’s right, they didn’t bother to rearrange the songs at all, much less change the tempos. Pretty much all of the tracks are at or near their original BPMs, with most of the album ranging from 160-165 BPM. The final 7 tracks range from around 170-190, but those are all at their original BPMs as well. I would have been more forgiving if it had been marketed as a eurobeat album, but it just doesn’t work as a Speed album because it doesn’t feel very fast as a whole. The mixing isn’t particularly memorable, either, with some transitions that are downright jarring. The fact that it’s 100% repeats just makes things that much worse. That said, Team KY’s “Run ‘n’ Gun” is amazing. I wish I had just found a way to buy the single instead of this. :/

In addition to the CD version, J-Mach!! is also available digitally on iTunes Japan. Keep in mind that the digital version is also mixed.

01. [2:45] Runner / Sunplaza Nakano Kun feat. DJ Yossy
02. [2:59] Love Dokkyun / Nodoame
03. [3:16] No More Cry / BB Storm
04. [2:41] Bingo! / Idol College
05. [2:46] Renai Revolution 21 / Tomomi Momokawa
06. [2:24] Run ‘n’ Gun / Team KY
07. [3:01] Aa Mujou / Nodoame
08. [2:24] Kurenai / DJ Kazma
09. [3:33] Namida no Request / DJ Kazma
10. [2:16] Galaxy / Nagisa
11. [2:50] Friends / Nagisa
12. [2:44] P.S. I Love You / Nagisa
13. [2:16] Wasureru Koto ga Setsunakute / tears
14. [2:55] Cha-la Head-cha-la / Yamadan
15. [1:42] Aoi Usagi / Koko on Boku
16. [3:19] Ai wa Katsu / DJ Kazma
17. [2:39] Yeah! Meccha Holiday / Tomomin
18. [2:47] Burning Warriors / Team KY
19. [2:46] Burn to Be Wild / Team KY
20. [2:45] Imasugu Kiss me / Maki
21. [2:52] Skill / Team KY feat. Nagisa
22. [2:09] Return to Myself / Usa
23. [1:56] Cutie Honey / Yu-I
24. [2:20] Love Love Love / KoRo-Girl
25. [2:30] Gloria / Yamadan
26. [2:43] Break out! / Priko
27. [2:29] Say Yes / Maier
28. [1:27] Linda Linda / Priko
29. [1:31] Oogoe Diamond / galaxy
30. [1:58] Aitakatta / galaxy

Pre-order at CDJapan.

One Response

  1. DJ Timotei Says:

    what’s the hell of putting versions online when they’re just gonna be the same versions from the CD. Like i mean at least for Wa Euro they were full lengths, sigh, i guess the only good part is that they’re usually 30% cheaper than getting the CDs, but still. Some of these songs haven’t had full versions, at least put them up somewhere right?

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.