N.O.-SYO – Sound Drive -Drift Luxy V.I.P.- – Final Release Info

Sound Drive -Drift Luxy V.I.P.-
Artist: N.O.-SYO
Release Date: 12/19/12
Price: 2095 yen

The latest album from N.O.-SYO. In addition to new tracks, there are also repeats from some of the EPs he’s released since the first Sound Drive, as well as remixes from songs from Sound Drive and previous albums.

N.O.-SYO has set up an official website with info on all of his albums. He’s offering an exclusive set featuring both Dance Rock Mix and Drift Luxy VIP, plus signed booklets and a guitar pick, all for only 3500 yen.

I contacted CDJapan to see if they would be carrying it, but they replied, “Unfortunately, it won’t be possible for us to get it supplied. The label is selling it independently, and none of the record company we have dealings with will be able to get it supplied, either.” Bummer. Thankfully, HMV Japan and Amazon Japan do have it up for pre-order, and both ship overseas.

01. Last Forever -VeilSide Theme-
02. Journey / feat. LeoFigaro
03. Red Magic (K-Break Theme)
04. Take My Silence (SoundDrive Rmx) / feat. Sin (Shinichiro Suzuki)
05. Yakou (Electro Rock Rmx) / feat. Miya
06. V-DR -T&E Theme- (D1-Rmx)
07. Flash Back / feat. Runa
08. Speed of Time (Digital Metal Rmx) / feat. Ray (from 8-Ball)
09. Hoshi / feat. Miya
10. Moonlight (Electro Rock Rmx)
11. Blue Illusion
12. Gensou Sokkyoukyoku (Fantaisie-Impromptu)
13. Moldau
14. Canon (N.O.-SYO Remix)
15. Etude_No.3 -Wakare no Kyoku- (Hard Rock Vers.)
16. Yume o Oikake Tsuzukete (SoundDrive Remix) / feat. Kei

17 Responses

  1. Doc-S Says:

    If you have an Amazon UK account do you have to make a separate account for .jp?

  2. DanceMaster Says:

    It’s been a while since I’ve ordered anything from .jp, but I’m pretty sure I used my regular .com account for it. I’m not sure if a UK account will work.

    I’d advise against Amazon JP, though. The reason I stopped using them was because their shipping and handling fees became far too high. In your case, it would be 2700 yen shipping + 300 yen handling at Amazon JP. HMV, on the other hand, lists the total delivery cost as 1500 yen for your region.

  3. Doc-S Says:

    Okay, thanks for that tip.
    I’ve finally decided to order this.

  4. DanceMaster Says:

    Don’t forget that there’s also the possibility of e-mailing him directly for that signed CD + guitar pick set. I’m not sure if he ships internationally, but I’ll be e-mailing him soon to see. 😀

  5. Doc-S Says:

    Somehow I doubt he does.
    Though what exactly do you say?
    I might as well try too.

  6. DanceMaster Says:

    I just sent a short message in English (and badly Google translated Japanese, lol) asking if the set was still available, and if he was willing to ship internationally. I’ll let you know if he replies.

  7. Doc-S Says:

    After looking at his twitter, he does reply to some English tweets.

  8. Doc-S Says:

    I ordered this from HMV yesterday as I don’t want another copy of Dance Rock Mix.

  9. DanceMaster Says:

    I haven’t gotten a reply yet, but I was hoping I could exchange Majipanee for Dance Rock Mix since that one isn’t even available at HMV. -_-

  10. Doc-S Says:

    Is Majipanee not that good?
    Having the N.O.-SYO mix was good enough for me and the song itself wasn’t all that great to me.

  11. DanceMaster Says:

    I thought it was okay, but I’m mostly interested in the EP for collection purposes, plus the fact that it has exclusive songs.

  12. Doc-S Says:

    There’s no samples for it, which is why I never bought it.

  13. Doc-S Says:

    Just listened through this now.
    The new songs are really good, more energetic the first CD. Though the remixes of previous tracks feel a bit half-assed and only sound like minor alterations were made them.

  14. DanceMaster Says:

    Sounds pretty decent, then. I never got a reply from N.O.-SYO, but it was worth a shot. I’ll probably just order it from HMV.

  15. Doc-S Says:

    This will be up for digital download on Septembder 3rd.

  16. DanceMaster Says:

    Thanks for the heads up. Looks like he’s also releasing a DVD soon, so I wonder what that’s all about.

  17. Doc-S Says:

    I think it’s something like Exit Tune Pixiv DVD. It’ll have car art photos with his music in background.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.