Mega Trance 09 – Pre-release Info

Mega Trance 09Mega Trance 09
Release Date: 7/9/08
Price: 2190 yen

It’s been almost a year since Mega Trance 08, but Mega Trance is finally back! The cover art has taken on a new direction, looking more similar to the cover of Mega Trance Best II rather than that of Mega Trance 08. Personally, I hope they retool it — the logo looks too much like “Mega 09 Trance.”

The tentative list follows:

01. Lost in Tokyo / DJ U*Hey? feat. Colina
02. Feel / Dance Music Company
03. Because of You (D.M.C Mix) / Sid
04. Longing Love / Texas Boys
05. Scorpion (DJ Ten Remix) / Oriental Space
06. Tokyo / DJ Kaya feat. Keen
07. Lift Me Up / Sesto Sento
08. sui-ren (New Version) / kagura
09. Shut Up and Drive / Angelica
10. Sexy Love (New Mix) / Patis
11. God Is a Girl (Kick Chaser Remix) / Groove Coverage

Looks to be a good lineup. Unlike many of the other major trance releases this year, this one isn’t chock full o’ repeats. Plus, “Shut Up and Drive” is all but guaranteed to be a new remix, and hopefully that means other Saifam remixes as well.

Pre-order at CDJapan.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.