Trans//lation ~J-pop Dance Covers~ – Pre-release Info

TranslationTrans//lation ~J-pop Dance Covers~
Artist: Bentley Jones
Release Date: 3/25/09
Price: 2190 yen

Lee Brotherton, a.k.a. Bentley Jones, is best known in the gaming community for writing and performing “Dreams of an Absolution” for the 2006 Sonic the Hedgehog video game. He’s also an accomplished artist in his own right, producing many of his own songs as well as remixes for popular artists.

In 2008 he signed an album deal with EMI Music Japan. A long-time fan of J-pop, his first album will be full of J-pop dance covers. Some will be sung in their native Japanese, while others will be rewritten with English lyrics. So far the only known English song will be a cover of Juju’s “Sunao ni Naretara.” Although not mentioned in the early track list sent out to retailers, there are also reports that he’ll be doing an English-language cover of Ayumi Hamasaki’s “Depend on you,” cleverly titled, “Depend on me.”

01. Sunao ni Naretara (Eigo Ver.)
02. Glamorous Sky
03. Don’t Wanna Cry
04. Departures
05. White Love
06. Gekkou
07. Kibun Jojo

Pre-order at CDJapan.

2 Responses

  1. DJ Tomoe Says:

    The only song I know in here is GLAMOROUS SKY. :B

  2. Dancemania EX × Trance Paradise » Blog Archive » Trans//lation ~J-pop Dance Covers~ - Final Release Info Says:

    […] more info on Bentley Jones, check out my previous post or visit his official […]

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.