Happy Core*Speed 2 ~Omikoshi Trance~ – Pre-release Info

Happy Hardcore*Speed 2 ~Omikoshi Trance~
Release Date: 7/15/09
Price: 2500 yen

The second release in the Happy Core*Speed series comes out just a month after the first one. Apparently there are at least 4 releases planned, though it’s unknown when the others will come out

A “mikoshi” is a portable Shinto shrine that’s often carried during Matsuri festivals. I’m not really sure what that has to do with happy hardcore. ^^;

01. / S.O.L
02. / Sakuma Hitomi
03. / Girls Airline
04. / Ichiban Ujigami

Pete Ellison has mentioned that Disko Warp will have at least three tracks on this follow-up release. As the artists above indicate, Hearty Inc. will also be back.

Pre-order at CDJapan.

2 Responses

  1. Pete Says:

    Just as confused about this as you are!

  2. DanceMaster Says:

    Ahh, finally got an inkling on what the “omikoshi” refers to. Apparently this will be a themed album focusing on festival and folk songs from around the world. I’ll have a post up next week with more info.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.