Ghibli in the Mix – Final Release Info

Ghibili in the MixGhibli in the Mix
Release Date: 12/4/09
Price: 1810 yen

A Ghibli compilation combining tracks from Ghibli Speed and The Best of Jazzin’ for Ghibli. This one’s notable for the inclusion of vocalist Sumi Shimamoto, who played the lead role in Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind. She’ll be singing five of the songs. Ironically, none of them will be from Nausicaä.

01. Kimi o Nosete / Jazzin’ Park feat. Sumi Shimamoto
02. Kaze no Toori Michi / M. Hisataakaa & Karakuri (A.Y.B. Force)
03. Tori no Uta (nicabox edit) / water creates
04. Kaze no Densetsu / Takero Ogata
05. Marco to Gina no Theme (Re Edition Version) / Piano Master
06. Ano Natsu e / sal
07. Itsumo Nando Demo (Re Edition Version) / Piano Master
08. Jinsei no Merry-Go-Round (KGO’s Lazy Kiki Serv Remix) / Morphil
09. Mononoke Hime / Kenshu
10. Ashitaka to San / DJ Davi
11. The Rose / Piano Master
12. Umi no Mieru Machi (Morphil’s Izumo Fusion Mix) / KGO
13. Umi no Mieru Machi / Lava
14. Yasashisa ni Tsutsumareta nara / iDeal feat. Sumi Shimamoto
15. Tonari no Totoro / iDeal feat. Sumi Shimamoto
16. Hanyuu no Yado / Piano Master
17. Tenkuu no Shiro Laputa / Lark Chillout feat. 45
18. Kimi o Nosete / The Standard Club
19. Take Me Home Country Roads (Maaayo Remix) / Bitman
20. Kaze no Toori Michi (Hoshi no Toori Michi Mix) / Soushi Mizutani
21. Toki ni wa Mukashi no Hanashi o / Piano Master feat. Sumi Shimamoto
Bonus Track
22. Sampo / i-steal feat. Sumi Shimamoto

Pre-order at CDJapan.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.