Wa Euro Best 3 – Update

Wa Euro Best 3Wa Euro Best 3
Release Date: 4/21/10
Price: 1886 yen

The finalized track list is out for WEB 3. As with the previous releases, it’s mostly a mix of anime themes and J-Pop covers, though the balance seems to be in favor of the latter this time around.

The first and last tracks are once again Pachislot licenses. “Distance ~In Your Love~” is totally unnecessary, especially given that the original appeared on WEB 1. “Kiseki no Uchuu” is a great new song in the vein of “Soko ni…” and “Ima Kono Toki Dake.”

Four Nagisa tracks, but three have already appeared on other compilations. And god knows that “God knows…” is a giant waste. The original Mi->Na version was already featured on Natsu Monogatari 2009, and the Nagisa version will likely be exactly the same, except with Nagisa doing the vocals. It doesn’t help that Mi->Na is arguably a better vocalist in the first place.

My favorite Akiba Koubou vocalist, Shihori, gets to take on two J-Pop classics. She did an amazing job on “Hana,” and I don’t doubt that she’ll do another fantastic job on the similarly slow-paced “Secret Base.” “Diamonds,” assuming it’s the Princess Princess song, is a bit more up-tempo and should be a lot of fun as well.

“Love Machine” is unquestionably a Morning Musume cover. At least, it better be. I’d love to hear how the funky disco sound translates to Eurobeat.

DJ Yossy is back with another solo track, and he is again featured on two Sunplaza Nakano Kun tracks. Hopefully they’ll be better than “Para Holi.”

DJ Kazma = win.

Finally, the Misa song has thankfully been changed from “So So” to the Eurobeat remix of “Natsu Monogatari.” Although, I was kind of hoping we’d get to hear the original, non-remixed version.

Please note that the release date has been postponed a week to 4/21.

01. Kiseki no Uchuu / CR Yoshimune Soundtrack
02. Friends (9LoveJ Remix) / Nagisa
03. God knows… / Nagisa
04. Love Machine / Tomomi Momokawa feat. 9LoveJ Executive
05. Kimi ga Iru Dakede / DJ Yossy
06. Secret Base ~Kimi ga Kureta Mono~ / Shihori
07. Pure Love / Rumi Itabashi
08. Eternal Blaze / Miyabi
09. Akai-Ito / Sunplaza Nakano Kun feat. DJ Yossy
10. Natsu Monogatari ~Summer Story~ (Eurobeat Version) / Misa
11. Without You (9LoveJ Remix) / Nagisa
12. Up!! (9LoveJ Remix) / Nagisa
13. Yatterman no Uta / DJ Kazma
14. Kizu Darake no Eikou / Scamp
15. Diamonds / Shihori
16. Lupin Sansei no Theme ’78 / Scamp
17. Sailor Fuku o Nugasanaide / 9LoveJ Executive
18. Garo ~Savior in the Dark~ / DJ Kazma
19. Shinwa / Sunplaza Nakano Kun feat. DJ Yossy
20. Distance ~In Your Love~ / Misao Aoyama

Pre-order at CDJapan.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.