Geki Atsu! J-Euro ~16 Ren Chan Version~ – Update

Geki Atsu! J-EuroGeki Atsu! J-Euro ~16 Ren Chan Version~
Release Date: 5/12/10
Price: 2284 yen

I’ve misjudged this album. A quick look at the track list suggested this was going to be repeat hell. However, a lot of the tracks have been rearranged or remixed completely, making for a surprisingly awesome, fresh experience. I’ve listed track producers and other notes after the jump.

01. [4:02] Otokobana / W-Y feat. Usa (valle blanco)
02. [4:20] Zukkyun Fever*Junai Angel Lover!! / Love Angel (valle blanco)

03. [3:30] Zankoku na Tenshi no These / Shihori (valle blanco)
– Rearranged slightly. The main instrumental melody is the most changed, and while I prefer the original more, it is nice to hear something different.

04. [4:09] Garo ~Savior in the Dark~ / Team KY feat. Usa (valle blanco)
– The version on Wa Euro Best 3 was done by DJ Command. This one, however, is valle blanco, so it’s completely different.

05. [4:07] Shuuketsu no Sono e / Kei (Rayto)
– The Miyabi version was done by valle blanco, but Rayto gives the song a more epic feel. Easily my favorite song on the album.

06. [4:07] Shangri-La / Shihori (Rayto)
– Once again, only slightly rearranged. The new main melody is nice, though.

07. [4:20] Tamashii no Refrain / Mi->Na (Rayto)
– The Miyabi version was done by valle blanco and was a little devoid of energy. The new Rayto version is much, much better.

08. [5:33] Sousei no Aquarion / Nagisa (valle blanco)
– Again, only the main instrumental melody has been altered.

09. [3:34] Ai, Oboete Imasu ka / Suzumi (Rayto)
– Main melody altered significantly. I do think the original was better, but it is nice to have some variety.

10. [3:20] Ashita no Joe / takane. (valle blanco)

11. [4:18] Days / No Doubt (2bad)
– The Wa Euro Best 2 version was by DJ Command. 2bad offers a different take on the song.

12. [4:01] Super Hero / Maier feat. Usa (2bad)

13. [4:03] Ai wo Torimodose!! / Kou-Hey (2bad)
– Original WEB version by valle blanco. In this case the original version was a lot better. 2bad has this odd, distracting synth that plays throughout the song.

14. [3:49] Cutie Honey / Yu-I (valle blanco)
– Once again, a significantly different main melody.

15. [4:16] Kouga Ninpou Chou / Miyabi (Rayto)
– The new melody is a lot better than the original one.

16. [4:54] Yancha Boogie / takeshi feat. mayapon (DJ Command)
– The only DJ Command song on the album.

Pre-order at CDJapan.

3 Responses

  1. Densetsu13 Says:

    ’13. [4:03] Ai wo Torimodose!! / Kou-Hey (2bad)
    – Original WEB version by valle blanco. In this case the original version was a lot better. ‘

    I’m pretty sure the original was DJ Command.

    In any case this album sounds awesome and I’m going to pick it up. Thanks for posting about it! =)

  2. DanceMaster Says:

    That’s what I thought, too, since DJ Kazma is always associated with DJ Command and the song sounds like him, but the booklet credits valle blanco. Could be a typo, I guess.

  3. Alex (Densetsu13) Says:

    Well with WEB3 we now see that Kazma can do some good things with valle blanco 😉

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.