Kiwami Euro Best – Final Release Info

Kiwami Euro Best
Release Date: 3/2/11
Price: 1900 yen

Avex’s description for the CD seems to confirm that the “Wa Euro Best” series has effectively been transferred to them. It’s odd that EMI would give up on WEB since the Tokumori releases actually sold decently. I think Avex acquired the series too late, however, as sales for this compilation have so far been flat.

The final track list is a tad better than the early list, but it’s still laden with copious amounts of repeats. Mini-review after the jump.

Official Website:

01. [3:46] Garo ~Savior in the Dark~ / Team KY feat. Nagisa (DJ Command)
Repeat/Resing. Okay, this is weird. Team KY (Kou-Hey and Yamadan) previously covered this on Geki Atsu! J-Euro, although they did it with Usa and it was produced by valle blanco. The version on KEB, however, is produced by DJ Command, who produced the WEB 3 version sung by DJ Kazma. So it’s basically an amalgamation of the previous two versions with Nagisa thrown in the mix.

02. [3:16] Geki! Teikoku Kagekidan / Mi->Na (Rayto)
Repeat. One of my favorite AKBK productions. Dates back to Super Anime Remix Touge (2008).

03. [3:13] Sousei no Aquarion / Nagisa (valle blanco)
Repeat. Uggh. Well, at least they chose the Nagisa version I guess. The Haruka version originally appeared on Natsu Monogatari 2008, while the Nagisa resing debuted on Super Anime Remix Touge (2008).

04. [3:42] Shuuketsu no Sadame / Kei (Asahi)N
New track. Nagisa sang this on Anim80s, but they opted to have Kei provide new vocals. Of course, the arrangement is all new.

05. [3:36] Julia ni Shoushin / DJ Yossy (Rayto)
New track. DJ Yossy should really leave the male vocals to DJ Kazma. Yossy is decent, but Kazma is much more forceful.

06. [3:27] Runner (Euro Remix) / Sunplaza Nakano Kun feat. DJ Yossy (DJ Command)
Repeat. Originally appeared on Premier Euro (2010). Despite the “Euro Remix” name, it’s the exact same as before.

07. [2:24] Melody / Nagisa
Repeat. Originally appeared on Cabaret*Trance (2008). I believe this was a Plum production.

08. [3:27] Lonely Night / Nagisa (valle blanco)
Repeat/Resing. This was first sung by Kohana on Super J-Euro Best Mix (2010).

09. [4:08] Fly Again / G*race (valle blanco)
New track. Very nice synths and electric guitars. One of the best new AKBK productions in recent memory, though it’s more trance than eurobeat.

10. [4:24] Girl’s Dream / Kohana (valle blanco)
Repeat. First appeared on Super J-Euro Best Mix ~Hyper Tune~ (2010).

11. [3:01] Night of Fire (Euro Mix) / dream
Repeat. Made its debut in 2000 on dream’s “Night of Fire” single.

12. [3:48] Guuzen no Kakuritsu (Oh My Gold Mix) / Girl Next Door
Repeat. Originally found on GND’s 2009 single, “Seeds of a Dream.”

13. [3:39] Sekai de Ichiban Atsui Natsu / Maki
Repeat. First appeared on FARM’s Ai Love J-Euro (2009).

14. [2:22] Yuzurenai Negai / Shihori (valle blanco)
Repeat. Originally appeared on Super Anime Remix 1 (2008).

15. [3:01] Touch / Kohana (Rayto)
Repeat/Resing. Originally sung by You Urumi on SAR 1 (2008).

16. [2:53] Ashita no Joe / DJ Kazma (valle blanco)
Repeat/Resing. Originally sung by takene. on Geki Atsu! J-Euro (2010).

17. [3:12] Mata Kimi ni Koishiteru / Shihori (Ovrar)
New track.

18. [3:30] Sorairo Days / Shihori (valle blanco)
Repeat. First appeared on Super Anime Remix 2 (2009).

19. [3:44] Hare Hare Yukai / Mi->Na (DJ Command)
Repeat. First appeared on Super Anime Remix 1 (2008).

20. [3:20] Ai wo Torimodose!! / Kou-Hey (DJ Command)
New track. Kou-Hey previously sang this on Geki Atsu! J-Euro EX, though that version was arranged by 2bad.

21. [4:08] Precure 5, Smile go go! / Nagisa (DJ Command)
Repeat. Debuted on Super Anime Remix 3 (2009).

22. [4:35] Renai Revolution 21 / Tomomi Momokawa feat. 9LoveJ Executive (DJ Command)
New track.

So, out of 22 tracks only 6 are completely new, while an additional 4 are resings over existing productions. What a great way to relaunch the series, Avex.

Pre-order at CDJapan.

4 Responses

  1. Densetsu13 Says:

    20. [3:20] Ai wo Torimodose!! / Kou-Hey (DJ Command)
    New track. Kou-Hey previously sang this on Geki Atsu! J-Euro EX, though that version was arranged by 2bad.

    Unless Dj Command did some rearranging wouldn’t this simply be a re-sing of his original Ai Wo Torimodose with Dj Kazma’s vocals @ Wa Euro Best?

  2. Pete Says:

    Really on the fence about picking this one up 😐 I’d like to support the series and see this one continue, but it’s so same-y and doesn’t really have many stand-out tracks that aren’t repeats.

  3. Alex (Densetsu13) Says:

    @Pete Yeah I have the same problem right now. It’s killer when there’s one or two tracks I really want but can’t justify buying the whole CD…

  4. DanceMaster Says:

    Full versions are finally up on iTunes:

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.