Driving Hits -Speed- – Pre-release Info

Driving Hits -Speed- mixed by DJ Roc the Masaki
Release Date: 5/15/13
Price: 1714 yen

New compilation from FARM Records. CDJapan’s description says it’ll be a “Hi-Speed BPM Mix,” even though DJ Roc the Masaki is known more for his house megamixes. There’s no mention of how fast the BPMs will be, though I’ll be disappointed if their idea of hi-speed is 160 BPM. -_- The early track list is interesting, at least if you’re a fan of 2012 pop. Expect around 35 tracks total on the final list.

01. Spectrum
02. I Could Be the One
03. Gangnam Style
04. Kiss You
05. What Makes You Beautiful
06. Live While We’re Young
07. Tonight I’m Getting Over You
08. Good Time
09. Suit & Tie
10. Whistle
11. I Cry
12. Don’t Stop the Party
13. Limbo
14. Lovumba
15. Follow the Leader
16. We Are Young
17. Miami 2 Ibiza
18. Don’t You Worry Child

Pre-order at CDJapan.

5 Responses

  1. Doc-S Says:

    FARM have really lost their edge these days.

  2. Vincent Says:

    Is there any ideas whether the song are covered or originals?

  3. DanceMaster Says:

    Probably covers. A lot of these songs have appeared on previous compilations, so it’s possible they’ll just increase the tempos and call it a day.

  4. Doc-S Says:

    I keep expecting Japanese songs yet for some reason FARM seem to prefer Western ones.

  5. Vincent Says:

    I hope they include some of SAIFAM Speed’s song.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.