ZIPmania All Best Mix – Update

ZIPmania All Best Mix
Release Date: 9/18/13 ? Release Cancelled
Price: 2190 yen

Update (8/26/13): Sigh, I was afraid this would happen. CD Japan now lists ZIPmania and its companion release as cancelled. Fuck you, Universal.

Early list is out, and apparently they’ll only be using songs that hit #1 on the ZIP Dance Hits 20 chart. So far there are 4 songs that have previously appeared on Dancemania, while the other tracks are from various EMI/Universal artists and tend to be a little more recent. There’s also confirmation that this will be a nonstop mix.

01. On the Floor / Jennifer Lopez feat. Pitbull
02. California Girls / Katy Perry feat. Snoop Dogg
03. Poker Face / Lady Gaga
04. Sexy and I Know It / LMFAO
05. Banzai / Misa
06. Tell the World / Pandora
07. We Found Love / Rihanna feat. Calvin Harris
08. Good Times / Roll Deep
09. Don’t You Worry Child / Swedish House Mafia feat. John Martin
10. All The Things She Said / t.A.T.u
11. Willy Use a Billy…Boy / E-Rotic
12. Do It Like That / Ricki Lee
13. Acapella / Kelis
14. Good Time / Owl City and Carly Rae Jepsen
15. Look at Us / Sarina Paris

Pre-order at CDJapan.

7 Responses

  1. Vincent Says:

    Good to see some Dancemania artist such as Misa, Pandora, E-Rotic and Sarina Paris.

  2. shawaazu Says:

    lol Ricki Lee

  3. shawaazu Says:

    What the hell…. 🙁

  4. Arctic Says:

    WTF?! Why? This isn’t even competing with a companion Universal release this time…

  5. Natsuki Says:

    I’m not surprised since the EDM album earlier this year was canceled as well. Universal apparently doesn’t want any series left over from EMI to continue.

  6. DanceMaster Says:

    They do have new VIP and NOW releases scheduled for October, so they’re not abandoning all EMI series. Those are more mainstream than Dancemania, though, so who knows what they have planned in the future for Dancemania.

  7. Arctic Says:

    Today would have been the release day. 🙁

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.