Meganimation * Anison Party Mix! – Pre-release Info

Meganimation * Anison Party Mix! mixed by DJ Kenzi
Release Date: 10/9/13 (9/18/13 Tsutaya Rental, iTunes)
Price: 1700 yen

A new anison compilation from Star Music. Features covers by a variety of DJs, including former Mega Trance producers, Threemason (DJ U*Hey?) and Jack Clavia (DJ Minagawa). It’s not entirely clear what genre(s) of music will be represented, but given the current climate I’d guesss EDM/house. Available for rental on 9/18/13 at Tsutaya, or digitally from iTunes. If you want the CD version, online retailers will have it in stock on 10/9/13.

01. Sparkling Daydream / DJ Kenzi vs. Jack Clavia feat. Tokika
02. Yasashii no Riyuu / DJ Uraken feat. Hotaru
03. Little Busters! / DJ Kenzi vs. Jack Clavia feat. Sae Tsukiyama
04. Shoot! / d-tunes feat. Sae Tsukiyama
05. Over the Future / Threemason feat. Tokika
06. Straight Jet / Threefold feat. Hotaru
07. Choose me Darling / DJ Seven feat. Tokika
08. Girlish Lover / Route 73 feat. Cherica
09. Taiyou Iwaku Moeyo Chaos / yuxx feat. Tokika
10. High Powered / Physical8Logic feat. Cherica
11. Discotheque / Threemason feat. Tokika
12. Eternal Blaze / DJ Kenzi vs. Jack Clavia feat. Tokika
13. Reason why XXX / Dub-low7 feat. Tokika
14. Realization / DJ Uraken feat. Kalon.
15. Link / DJ Seven feat. Cherica
16. Kagerou ~kagerou~ / DJ Kenzi feat. Emii
17. Scarlet Ballet / d-tunes feat. Tokika
18. No buts! / DJ Kenzi feat. Hotaru
19. Hishoku no Sora / DJ Kenzi feat. Hotaru
20. Days of Dash / DJ Urakeni feat. Hotaru

Pre-order at CDJapan.

8 Responses

  1. Doc-S Says:

    If this turns out to be a trance album then it’s an instant buy.

  2. Doc-S Says:

    Why is this snot on iTunes yet?

  3. DanceMaster Says:

    Sorry about that, I was just speculating that the iTunes release would coincide with the rental date since that’s how they’ve done it in the past. The CD gets a wide release on October 9, so maybe the iTunes version will come out during that week.

  4. Doc-S Says:

    Now he says…
    Also, CDJapan still haven’t listed this so I doubt they’re selling it.

  5. DanceMaster Says:

    Whoops, wrong again, lol. It’s up now:

    I’m really liking the samples so far. I dunno if the iTunes version is mixed or full versions, though.

  6. Doc-S Says:

    Considering I can’t find a site that lists the track lengths of the CD then that’ll only be known if someone buys it.
    It’s annoying that Star Music’s site is down too as that might have told us.

  7. DanceMaster Says:

    I just realized the iTunes version still says “Mixed by DJ Kenzi” and the total length is 78 minutes, which would fit on a CD, so it’s most likely mixed.

  8. Doc-S Says:

    I honestly don’t see the point in putting mixed albums on iTunes.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.