Exit Trance presents Speed Anime Trance Best 20 – Pre-release Info

Exit Trance presents Speed Anime Trance Best 20
Release Date: 12/4/13
Price: 1905 yen

The landmark 20th album in the Speed Anime Trance Best series has just been announced for a December release. That’s pretty remarkable considering that 2012 only had 2 SATB releases. In fact, this will the first time ever that 4 mainline CDs have been released in the same year. Not many details yet, though hopefully they continue to return to their roots and bring back more composers and vocalists from the past. B.U.S. and Ryu*, please?

Also, for some reason the catalogue number is QWCE-315, compared to SATB 19’s QWCE-342. It’s almost as if they planned for the 20th release before they did the 19th. -_-

Pre-order at CDJapan.

6 Responses

  1. Gaardus Says:

    The listing seems to be gone. ):

  2. Doc-S Says:

    I had to refresh the page a few times to check this was real.

  3. chpsv Says:

    maybe they will bring back some more old popular anime songs with different arrangers/vocalists, and should have Acid=Stone Valley staying, i guest

  4. DanceMaster Says:

    CDJapan take forever to put up SATB releases lately, but it’s listed on Amazon and other retailers.

  5. Diziyyuki Says:

    we could go for another R25 SATB release.

    Also, what happened to the COMPLETE BEST albums they used to do?

  6. DanceMaster Says:

    I don’t really miss the Complete Bests that much. I’d much rather have an entire album of new material instead of short edits of stuff I’ve heard before. That said, I think a Complete Best to celebrate 20 releases would be a neat way to revisit the past.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.