House Nation Digital Best Gig – Digital Downloads

House Nation Digital Best Gig
Release Date: 3/26/14
Price: 900 yen

The House Nation series lives on with this new digital compilation. Unlike most of Avex’s digital cash grabs, this is actually a pretty good deal. For 900 yen you not only get 21 full versions, but also a 90 minute non-stop mix. Victor Japan recently tried something similar with their Anime EDM release, so I hope this practice of full versions + non-stop mix becomes more common in the future.

Coincidentally, there have been a number of recent articles mentioning that the Japan music industry saw a steep decline in sales last year. Apparently people in Japan have finally stopped buying as many CDs as they used to, and Japanese labels are only now beginning to truly embrace the digital market. Yesterday I mentioned that FARM have slowed their physical output, and Avex have also been releasing just a fraction of the CDs that they used to release. I’m still wondering where Rave Mix 002 is.

Thanks to Arctic for the tip!

01. [6:32] House Nation / Ravex feat. Lisa
02. [5:22] Under the Sun (Herve’s Ain’t No Sunshine Mix) / Kidda
03. [5:34] Lala Song (Tocadisco Remix) / Bob Sinclar & Sugarhill Gang
04. [5:28] Needin’ U (I Need U) (House Nation Mix) / DJ OMKT
05. [6:12] Wait for You (Jason Nevins GTR Club Mix) / Elliott Yamin
06. [7:54] One More Time (Mitomi Tokoto Big Summer Remix) / Sunset in Ibiza
07. [5:09] Jäger Meister / Jäger Meisters
08. [5:13] Everyday, Everynight / Boldo
09. [5:39] Everlasting Love / GTS feat. Mink
10. [7:10] Without You (House Nation Remix) / Fantastic Plastic Machine
11. [8:26] Sparkle Love / Yummy feat. Luciana
12. [6:12] Carry On / Caramel Pod
13. [5:48] YMCA / Diskommunications
14. [6:50] Leave the World Behind / Axwell, Ingrosso, Angello, Laidback Luke feat. Deborahcox
15. [5:50] Rise Over (Prog5 Big Room Remix) / Natsuyo feat. Alexandra Prince
16. [6:35] littlestar / Floor On the Intelligence feat. May J.
17. [6:38] Tristeza (Extended Mix) / Amiga
18. [7:56] World’s End Supernova (DJ Kanbe & OMKT Club Mix) / Shanadoo
19. [6:15] I Gotta Feeling (House Nation Sunset in Ibiza Remix) / Orangez
20. [6:42] Viva la Vida (House Nation Extended Mix) / DJ OMKT
21. [5:19] Seasons of Love (Prog5, Sunset in Ibiza, DJ OMKT, Caramel Pod, DJ Kanbe’s Original Mix) / House Nation Musical
22. [1:29:09] House Nation Digital Best Continuous Mix mixed by OMKT / Various Artists

8 Responses

  1. Arctic Says:

    Glad to see HN making a digital jump, hopefully the series might even re-start? Weird how this isn’t on their site’s discography yet though. I am also wondering what happened to Rave Mix 002!

  2. shawaazu Says:

    This is a pretty good deal. Might just get it.

  3. MK Says:

    Too bad most of these songs were already released in full earlier. 🙁

  4. DanceMaster Says:

    Yeah, it’s too bad there wasn’t more (any?) new stuff, but it’s still an improvement over those EPs they released last year which were 450 yen for 5 songs. I’m really, really hoping they do a Super Best Trance one next.

  5. shawaazu Says:

    Was Rave Mix 002 announced? I never saw anything :O

  6. DanceMaster Says:

    Nah, we were just hoping it would be. At the very least I thought they would keep doing the Rave Mix Boom digital releases, but I don’t think there have been any more of that either.

  7. DanceMaster Says:

    Oddly, Avex just removed all of the SBT and HN EPs that they released last year. Hopefully they replace them with more stuff like this release.

  8. Joel Says:

    Hello, Have anyone Track Number 14?
    World’s End Supernova (DJ Kanbe Club Mix)?

    In Germany not released :/

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.