Speed Star – Update

Speed Star
Release Date: 4/27/14
Price: 1500 yen

The four foreign guest artists have been revealed for this upcoming Speed compilation, and it looks like I was correct in my guesses of JAKAZiD and Chris Bucknall. Surprisingly, Chris Bucknall is back with his old collaborator, Kristian Dee (previously known as Christian D, who provided the rap for CJ Crew’s Rhythm & Police). The other guest artists include 3R2 (from Taiwan) and Crash & D-Shark Feat. Bridson (from Ireland / Finland / United Kingdom).

Crossfade demos for both discs have also been released. I believe that both discs have full versions.

The CD will be available at the upcoming M3-2014 event in Japan, which is currently scheduled for April 27. Foreign buyers can buy it by contacting DJ Hyuji: http://rttf.eternalbreeze.net/contact.html. I previously speculated that the album would be made available digitally (and the contest page still mentions it), but I see no mention of that on the current page.

01. Starlit Sky Stories / Yamajet
02. The Night Sky / Chris Bucknall feat. Kristian Dee & Belle B
03. Stars (Full Throttle Speed Mix) / Hyuji feat. Sanahara
04. 4 Ever 1 Night 2014 (Extended Edit) / Takahiro Aoki
05. Brightness / Relect
06. Starry Starry Sky / 3R2
07. Overnight Dancing!! / Yooh
08. cosmos / Tadashi Yamamoto
09. Starlight Locus / uma
10. Regulus / Sanaas
11. Fallen Star / Team Grimoire
12. Silent Virtual Universe / ginkiha
13. plasma / kamome sano
14. Miracle*Chipstars / Saiph

01. Yume Kui Baku wa Ryuusei ni Notte / Ponkichi
02. Fomalhaut (Original Instrumental Mix) / Sound Dice (Yunyun & Hyuji)
03. Mercury / wishpÊr
04. Live the Night / MHX
05. Feel the Beat (Hyper JKZ Miz) / Jakazid
06. You & I / Crash & D-Shark feat. Bridson
07. Space Rhapsody / StackStorm
08. Star Accelerator (Original Mix) / heric
09. Orion / Xen
10. Sky Diver / Fig
11. Collon / Freezer
12. Glass Pad / Maya Akai
13. Gravitational Slingshot / Flying Kite
14. Over the Nebula / BlackY
15. Rocket Boy’s Adventure / Chroma

5 Responses

  1. Doc-S Says:

    Sound very promising.
    A digital version would make it easier to buy.

  2. DanceMaster Says:

    He indicated on twitter that an iTunes release is being planned, but I don’t know if it’ll be on the same day as the CD release.

  3. Doc-S Says:

    Well, that’d be great. If it’s unmixed though I might just buy the CD.
    Is it easy to order from Hyuji?

  4. DanceMaster Says:

    Yup, his English is very good and he’ll ship pretty much anywhere by EMS. The only caveat is that I believe he only accepts Paypal.

    Oh, I should also mention that he usually includes a bonus CD-R if you order from him directly.

  5. Doc-S Says:

    I’m sold.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.