Ghibli*Computer – Pre-release Info

Artist: Bitman
Release Date: 10/2/09
Price: 1810 yen

Yet another Ghibli-themed release. Instead of pianos or speed trance, this release will remake classic Ghibli themes in a chiptune (i.e. 8-bit/Famicom) style. Chiptune music has been gaining a lot of traction recently, so don’t be surprised if you see many more 8-bit compilations in the near future.

01. Gake no Ue no Ponyo (Inst)
02. Tonari no Totoro (Inst)
03. Rouge no Dengon (Inst)
04. Nausicaä Requiem (Vocal)
05. Mononoke Hime (Inst)
06. Kaze no Toori Michi (Vocal)
07. Take Me Home Country Roads (Vocal)
08. Kimi o Nosete (Vocal)
09. Umi no Mieru Machi (Inst)

Pre-order at CDJapan.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.