Ghibli*Computer – Final Release Info

Artist: Bitman
Release Date: 10/2/09
Price: 1810 yen

Yet another Ghibli-themed release. Instead of pianos or speed trance, this release will remake classic Ghibli themes in a chiptune (i.e. 8-bit/Famicom) style. Chiptune music has been gaining a lot of traction recently, so don’t be surprised if you see many more 8-bit compilations in the near future.

Samples are available here:

01. Gake no Ue no Ponyo
02. Tonari no Totoro
03. Take Me Home Country Roads
04. Nausicaä Requiem
05. Mononoke Hime
06. Kaze no Toori Michi (8bit starmix)
07. Rouge no Dengon
08. Kimi o Nosete
09. Umi no Mieru Machi

Pre-order at CDJapan.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.