Disco Around 50 – Pre-release Info

Disco Around 50 Super Freak ~ Soul & Funk
Release Date: 1/27/10
Price: 2400 yen

Whoa, total déjà vu. The track list is very similar to EMI’s aborted Roppongi Disco Hits compilation, which was supposed to come out this past September. It appears that EMI, Sony, and Victor will be giving the series another try, rebranding it “Disco Around 50” instead of “Gotouchi Disco.” Sony and Victor haven’t announced their releases yet, but you can bet they’ll be out on the same day. Unless, of course, they cancel the series again.

01. Super Freak / Rick James
02. To Tight / Con Funk Shun
03. The Breaks / Kurtis Blow
04. Get Up / Vernon Burch
05. In My House / Mary Jane Girls
06. Let It Whip / Dazz Band
07. Walking into Sunshine / Central Line
08. Payback / James Brown
09. Don’t Stop the Music / Yarbrough & Peoples
10. Never Can Say Goodbye / Gloria Gaynor
11. Stop! in the Name of Love / Supremes
12. Car Wash / Rose Royce
13. It Must Be Love / Alton McClain & Destiny
14. Upside Down / Diana Ross
15. Get Down on It / Kool & The Gang
16. Cutie Pie / One Way
17. Skip to My Lou / Finis Henderson
18. Love Machine / Miracles
19. Somebody’s Watching Me / Rockwell

Pre-order at CDJapan.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.