Let’s Dance -Super 80s Disco Hits- – Update

Let’s Dance -Super 80s Disco Hits-
Release Date: 12/7/11 ? 12/21/11 ? 1/18/12 ? 2/8/12 ? 3/28/12
Price: 2857 yen

2-disc compilation from EMI celebrating Roppongi disco hits. As with Mogra Mix, this was originally supposed to come out in December, but EMI has postponed the release date a few times before settling on a March 28 release date. The delay was probably for the best, or else it would’ve been in direct competition with the similarly themed Dancemania Sparkle Classics. Songs selected by DJ Osshy of Roppongi Nirvana.

01. Centerfold / The J. Geils Band
02. Hungry Like the Wolf / Duran Duran
03. Miss Me Blind / Culture Club
04. Too Shy / Kajagoogoo
05. Some Like It Hot / The Power Station
06. Never Ending Story / Limahl
07. Heaven Is a Place on Earth / Belinda Carlisle
08. The Power of Love / Huey Lewis & The News
09. Abracadabra / Steve Miller Band
10. Shattered Dreams / Johnny Hates Jazz
11. She Blinded Me with Science / Thomas Dolby
12. Always Something There to Remind Me / Naked Eyes
13. (Keep Feeling) Fascination / Human Nation
14. True / Spandau Ballet
15. These Dreams / Heart

Pre-order at CDJapan.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.