Dancemania Party ~ Best of 90s Dance Hits – Update

Dancemania Party ~ Best of 90s Dance Hits
Release Date: 8/1/12
Price: 2381 yen

Edit (7/10/12): Cover art is out! The new font for Party is much more pleasant to look at and readable. By the way, anyone interested in a contest to celebrate the release? 😉

Final list is out! All 17 tracks from the early list made it. The remaining 10 tracks include 3 Dancemania repeats as well as 7 tracks never before seen on Dancemania. In all, there are 11 tracks out of 27 that are “new” to the series.

In addition to previously announced licenses, there are “new” tracks from N.Y.C.C., Scooter, Matt Bianco, Afrika & The Zulu Kings, Look Twice, and Solid Base. Interestingly, these 6 artists all used to be signed to Victor Japan, though the Solid Base back catalog has been owned by EMI since Dancemania Sparkle. Look Twice were originally signed to EMI in the early 90s, back when Veronica Almqvist (of was still part of the group, but “Funk You Up” was produced during their Victor Japan days in the late 90s. I wonder if EMI have since picked up the rights to these other former Victor artists…

One of the “new” tracks is the original version of Deja Vu’s “My Heart Will Go On,” which, despite being featured repeatedly on the Speed series, has never appeared on the main series. Great to see Almighty represented once again, but Saifam still get no love. 🙁

Other newly announced tracks include Me & My’s “Baby Boy,” Jennifer’s “If You Were Here,” and 2 Unlimited’s “Twilight Zone.”

Personally, I’m just happy we no longer have to look at that ugly “Sparkle” font. Now bring on Dancemania Party Speed! Please?

01. [1:57] Spice Up Your Life / Spice Girls
02. [2:14] Twilight Zone / 2 Unlimited
03. [3:30] Get It On / Funky Diamonds
04. [3:58] Children / Robert Miles
05. [3:16] Roses Are Red / Aqua
06. [3:09] Mamma Mia / A*Teens
07. [3:10] Baby Boy / Me & My
08. [3:04] Boys /
09. [3:08] Turn Me On / E-Rotic
10. [2:11] Moonlight Shadow / Missing Heart
11. [2:05] If You Were Here / Jennifer
12. [2:52] Funk You Up / Look Twice
13. [2:40] Sunshine Day / Matt Bianco
14. [3:56] Another Night / The Real McCoy
15. [3:04] I Believe In Miracles (The Lisa Marie Experience Mix) / Hi-Rise
16. [3:29] Have You Never Been Mellow (KCP Remix) / The Olivia Project
17. [2:13] Let’s Get Down / JT Playaz
18. [2:53] My Fire (UKS Radio Edit) / X-Treme
19. [2:44] Stomp to My Beat / JS16
20. [2:12] This Could Be Heaven / Pandora
21. [3:52] My Heart Will Go On / Deja Vu featuring Tasmin
22. [3:16] The Beach (P.K.G. Mix) / Afrika & The Zulu Kings
23. [2:46] Jump / Bus Stop
24. [2:21] Fight For Your Right (To Party) / N.Y.C.C.
25. [2:28] Come’n Get Me / Solid Base
26. [2:09] Call Me Mañana / Scooter
27. [2:26] Together and Forever / Captain Jack

Pre-order at CDJapan.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.