Dance Climax – Final Release Info

Dance Climax
Release Date: 7/25/12
Price: 1886 yen

A new dance compilation series from Full Moon Records. It was originally titled, “Mega Dance Climax,” but the title has since changed. The track list is also vastly different from the early one. Whereas it was originally going to be a collection of mostly 90s eurodance hits, the final list also features quite a few 70s disco and 80s pop. It’s almost certain that they used cover versions for most of the tracks, but no retailers have any artists listed and AKBK haven’t added the CD to their website yet so who knows who provided the songs.

Love the old-school NOW-style cover.

01. Y.M.C.A.
02. We Will Rock You
03. Dancing Queen
04. Play That Funky Music
05. Call Me
06. 867-5309
07. My Sharona
08. Hey Mickey
09. Le Freak
10. Don’t You Want Me
11. I Want Candy
12. I Can’t Wait
13. The Power of Love
14. Smells Like Teen Spirit
15. Stayin’
16. September
17. Every Breath You Take
18. Heart of Glass
19. We Are the Champions
20. Good Times
21. Walking on Sunshine
22. Dub-I-Dub
23. (I Just) Died in Your Arms Tonight
24. Tubthumping
25. That’s the Way (I Like It)

Pre-order at CDJapan.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.