Classical Candy 2 – Final Release Info

Classical Candy 2
Release Date: 10/30/11
Price: 1000 yen

It’s RTTF week here at Dancemania EX, where I’ll be placing a spotlight on the indie/doujin Japan label, RTTF.

I’ve covered RTTF’s follow-up to Classical Candy before, but it’s worth revisiting the album now that I’ve listened to it in full.

Of course, Dancemania fans would be most interested in the new track from Chris Bucknall (a.k.a the “C” part of CJ Crew). It’s a 170 BPM arrangement of Gershwin’s “Rhapsody in Blue,” and it doesn’t disappoint. It’s quite lengthy at about 5:52, so he gets a chance to cover a lot more ground than the painfully short edits from classical Speed. There are pianos abound in the track, as well as some nice synth interpretations of the melody.

Speed Synth Symphony is also back with two tracks that lovingly recall the Dancemania SPEED sound. Seriously, if you listen to them you’ll realize that this guy knows and understands Dancemania Speed. DJ Hyuji also has a vocal(!) trance arrangement of “Pomp and Circumstance” on the album, as well as a trance cover of “Polovtsian Dance.”

Hommarju gets the final track on the album, a rousing trance rendition of Mozart’s “Requiem K.626 Dies Irae.” It’s absolutely amazing and makes me mourn the death of non-anime Exit Trance albums even more. It has everything you could possibly want from a trance song: a hard, galloping beat, random vocal samples, epic trance synths, and CHANTING.

Dancemania fans will also be interested to know that the booklet contains an interview (in Japanese) with Chris Bucknall. DJ Hyuji also posted parts of the interview online:

You can visit RTTF’s official website for a crossfade demo. If you’re interested in ordering, DJ Hyuji speaks English and is willing to ship overseas. You can contact him here: Just make sure to turn your ad blocker off if you have one installed, otherwise the form won’t appear.

01. Metropolitan Symphony No.9 / Yamajet
02. Rhapsody in Blue / Chris Bucknall
03. Pavane pour une infante défunte (Speed Remix) / Speed Synth Symphony
04. Air on G-string (Star Light Remix) / Takahiro Aoki
05. Humoresque No.7 in G flat major (Speed Mix) / Speed Synth Symphony
06. The little little Parade / Sho
07. American civil servants / kurom
08. water dance / Baco
09. K 4.02 (Maya Tech Dance Remix) / Maya Akai
10. Polovtsian Dances (Trance Version) / Hyuji
11. Feel the Sky / Hyuji feat. Emyuu. & Tadashi Yamamoto & MC Stone
12. Hungarian Dance No.5 / T-Effect
13. Friedlicher Schlaf / Luna
14. Run through at Full Speed / Roent
15. Broken Nuts Party!!!!! (radio edit) / heric
16. The 3rd Raid / RedOgre
17. Requiem K.626 Dies Irae / Hommarju

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.