Classical Candy 2 – Final Release Info

Classical Candy 2
Release Date: 10/30/11
Price: 1429 yen

So, I’m finally going to be posting the interview I conducted with Chris Bucknall (The ‘C’ of CJ Crew) soon, and in the process of writing up an artist spotlight I found that he’s been active in making Speed music again. That’s right, folks, CJ Crew are back!

This doujin compilation was released last October by Japan-based RTTF Records and compiles speed versions of classical tracks (think classical Speed) from a variety of artists. Exit Trance fans may be interested in the Hommarju track, but Dancemania fans will be more interested in the return of Chris Bucknall to the Japanese hardcore scene. The booklet even has a special interview with Chris Bucknall!

Stay tuned for more on CJ Crew!

01. Metropolitan Symphony No.9 / Yamajet
02. Rhapsody in Blue / Chris Bucknall
03. Pavane pour une infante défunte (Speed Remix) / Speed Synth Symphony
04. Air on G-string (Star Light Remix) / Takahiro Aoki
05. Humoresque No.7 in G flat major (Speed Mix) / Speed Synth Symphony
06. Sho / The little little Parade
07. American civil servants / kurom
08. water dance / Baco
09. K 4.02 (Maya Tech Dance Remix) / Maya Akai
10. Polovtsian Dances (Trance Version) / Hyuji
11. Feel the Sky / Hyuji feat. Emyuu. & Tadashi Yamamoto & MC Stone
12. Hungarian Dance No.5 / T-Effect
13. Friedlicher Schlaf / Luna
14. Run through at Full Speed / Roent
15. Broken Nuts Party!!!!! (radio edit) / heric
16. The 3rd Raid / RedOgre
17. Requiem K.626 Dies Irae / Hommarju

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.