V.I.P. 10th Anniversary Best Mix – Pre-release Info

V.I.P. 10th Anniversary Best Mix
Release Date: 10/30/13
Price: 2171 yen

The 10th release in the V.I.P. series will celebrate the 10th anniversary of the series, which began in 2003. The release is a little earlier than usual, though. Previous release in the main series have always come out in December. I wonder if this non-stop mix is a special release, and they’ll release a proper V.I.P. X in December?

Anyway, it’s nice to see Universal continue an EMI series. There may be hope for Dancemania yet. I’m sure in 2016 they’ll announce a 20th anniversary Dancemania release…then cancel it two months later.

01. Believe (Dance Mix) / Che’Nelle
02. Do It Like That / Ricki-Lee
03. Mamma Lover / Serebro
04. Don’t You Worry Child / Swedish House Mafia
05. California Gurls / Katy Perry feat. Snoop Dogg
06. Baby I Love U (DJ Komori Remix) / Che’Nelle
07. Bed / J. Holiday
08. Gift / Blue
09. Africa / Karl Wolf feat. Culture
10. Let Go / Kierra “KiKi” Sheard
11. Caught Out There (The Neptunes Extended Mix) / Kelis
12. Angel / Pharrell Williams
13. (There’s Gotta Be) More to Life / Stacie Orrico
14. Surrender / Javine
15. Torn / LeToya
16. Smooth Sailin’ / Roscoe
17. Poker Face / Lady Gaga
18. Baby / Justin Bieber feat. Ludacris
19. I Gotta Feeling / Black Eyed Peas
20. Call Me Maybe (Almighty Remix) / Carly Rae Jepsen
21. Starships / Nicki Minaj
22. Sexy and I Know It / LMFAO

Pre-order at CDJapan.

2 Responses

  1. Arctic Says:

    I hope this actually gets released. Not as big a fan of V.I.P. as anything Dancemania, but it’ll do and I just want them to release an EMI series.

  2. DanceMaster Says:

    The track list has been updated a bit. Apparently they’ll be using the Almighty mix of “Call Me Maybe” as well as dance remixes of the Che’Nelle songs, so they’re really emphasizing dance over R&B. Also, I think this is the first time EMI have used a new Almighty mix since Dancemania EX 8. o_O

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.