Mayu Jazz Utatte Mita (Mayu with Darkish White Jazz Party) – Final Release Info

Mayu Jazz Utatte Mita (Mayu with Darkish White Jazz Party)
Artist: Mayu
Release Date: 2/5/14
Price: 2000 yen

New album from Pony Canyon (parent company of Exit Tunes), featuring Mayumi Morinaga-voiced Vocaloid, Mayu, performing jazz arrangements of 8 Vocaloid hits as well as 2 jazz standards.

01. [3:43] Fly Me to the Moon
02. [5:05] Bad ? End ? Night
03. [5:07] Crazy ? nighT
04. [4:05] Twilight ? nighT
05. [5:56] Just Be Friends
06. [6:20] Roshin Yuukai
07. [5:51] Yuudachi no Ribbon
08. [3:55] Shinzou Democracy
09. [5:21] Ichizu na Kataomoi, Minorasetai Chiisana Shiawase.
10. [3:22] My Favorite Things

Pre-order at CDJapan.

3 Responses

  1. Doc-S Says:

    I foresee a lot of these MAYU cover albums in the future.

  2. DanceMaster Says:

    It’s quite maddening, really. I actually quite like jazz/big band arrangements, but they should’ve just gotten Mayumi to do the vocals.

  3. Doc-S Says:

    Sadly I think MAYU is going to be something Exit Tunes will exploit a lot.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.