Sick EDM 02 – Pre-release Info

Sick EDM 02 mixed by C’k
Release Date: 10/1/14
Price: 1852 yen

New EDM release from Dreamusic and the second in the Sick EDM series. Mixed by C’k, who some may remember was a member of the J-Pop group, Shanadoo. I’m more than a little concerned that some of the tracks were already on the first Sick EDM, but maybe they’ll use remixes?

01. Booyah
02. No Good
03. Toulouse
04. Get Loose
05. Animals
06. Take Over Control
07. Stop in My Mind
08. Stellar
09. Out of My Mind
10. NRG
11. Charger
12. Elysium
13. Wicked
14. Get Down
15. Ready for Action

Pre-order at CDJapan.

3 Responses

  1. Arctic Says:

    I never picked up the first one since it went over the same tracks most EDM mixes hit these days, but if this one covers new ground/remixes, I’d be interested.

  2. DanceMaster Says:

    I should mention that there are A LOT of Japanese EDM compilations coming out in the next month or two. Ultra Music Festival Japan (aka Ultra Japan) is happening in late September, and a lot of labels are rushing out EDM compilations to capitalize on the boom. You should definitely wait and compare them, because there are bound to be lots of repeats.

  3. Arctic Says:

    Oh nice, thanks for the heads up! Hopefully there’ll be some gems among them.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.