Maharaja ’80s Disco -30th Anniversary Best- – Final Release Info

Maharaja ’80s Disco -30th Anniversary Best- Non-stop mixed by DJ Boss
Release Date: 11/5/14
Price: 2315 yen

The first non-Avex Maharaja release in a long time (ever?) comes from FARM Records. Non-stop mixed by DJ Boss.

01. Turn Around and Count 2 Ten / Dead or Alive
02. Jive into the Night / Green Olives
03. Give Me Up / Michael Fortunati
04. Turn It into Love / Kylie Minogue
05. This Time I Know It’s for Real / Donna Summer
06. Love in the First Degree (Jailers Mix) / Bananarama
07. Toy Boy / Sinitta
08. Too Many Broken Hearts / Jason Donovan
09. Love’s ABout to Change My Heart / Donna Summer
10. Only You / Virgin
11. Help Me / Mela
12. Magic / Ricky Davis
13. Listen to Your Heart / Sonia
14. If I Have to Stand Alone / Lonnie Gordon
15. A Little Love (What’s Going On) / CeeJay
16. I Don’t Wanna Get Hurt / Donna Summer
17. Fire on the Moon / Aleph
18. Get Ready / Carol Hitchcock
19. Taboo / The Frame Up
20. Walking Away (Vocal Extended) / Brian Ice
21. In the Name of Love / Fincy Contini
22. How Deep Is Your Love / Super Love
23. Divine / Mike Hammer
24. Zanzibar (Frontline Mix) / Shiho
25. Telephone Operator / Pete Shelley
26. Into the Night / Masaru Narita

Pre-order at CDJapan.

5 Responses

  1. shawaazu Says:

    Probably the first since the late 80s/early 90s.

  2. DanceMaster Says:

    Yeah, I just checked Dance Groove and it looks like Pony Canyon released a few in the early 90s. It’s just weird that Avex would let a 30th anniversary release slip away.

  3. Vincent Says:

    At least there is a Saifam song on it 🙂

  4. Arctic Says:

    Some of the songs are from the early 90’s! The booklet lists avex under “Special thanks” so I guess it had their approval?

  5. shawaazu Says:

    My guess is that avex may own the rights to some of the songs featured.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.