Tokyo Girls Party -TGC 10th Anniversary Best Mega Mix- – Final Release Info

Tokyo Girls Party -TGC 10th Anniversary Best Mega Mix- mixed by DJ Fumi*Yeah
Release Date: 2/18/15
Price: 2100 yen
Total Length: 1:21:21

Upcoming tie-in compilation from Universal. The CD will be the official mix of Tokyo Girls Collection, a fashion festival that’s celebrating its 10th anniversary this year. Interestingly, Universal have set up a website for DJ Fumi*Yeah, who’s doing the mixing for this CD. Hopefully they’ll continue to collaborate in the future, as I really enjoy Fumi*Yeah’s mixing. It also looks like he squeezed every last bit of music he could onto the CD, as it’s over 81 minutes long. o_O

01. [3:04] Break Free / Ariana Grande feat. Zedd
02. [2:43] Find You (Kevin Drew Remix) / Zedd feat. Matthew Koma & Miriam Bryant
03. [2:32] The Spark / Afrojack feat. Spree Wilson
04. [2:23] Wake Me Up / Avicii
05. [3:10] Timber / Pitbull feat. Ke$ha
06. [2:30] Good Time / Owl City with Carly Rae Jepsen
07. [1:25] Call Me Maybe / Carly Rae Jepsen
08. [1:51] Birthday (Cash Cash Remix) / Katy Perry
09. [3:16] Live for the Night / Krewella
10. [2:00] I Don’t Like You / Eva Simons
11. [2:10] Ready for the Weekend / R3HAB & NERVO feat. Ayah Marar
12. [2:45] Let’s Get Ridiculous / Redfoo
13. [2:16] Shots (Dumme Jungs Remix) / LMFAO feat. Lil Jon
14. [1:44] What’s Up Suckaz / TJR
15. [2:31] Kick Out the Epic Motherf**ker / Dada Life
16. [1:30] Cannonball (Earthquake) / Showtek & Justin Prime feat. Matthew Koma
17. [1:46] Whip It / Nicki Minaj
18. [1:41] Papi / Jennifer Lopez
19. [2:03] Bang Bang / Jessie J + Ariana Grande + Nicki Minaj
20. [1:41] Big Banana / Havana Brown feat. R3hab & Prophet
21. [2:22] Turn Up the Love / Far East Movement feat. Cover Drive
22. [1:45] Let’s Go / Tiësto feat. Icona Pop
23. [2:01] Miami 82 (Avicii Edit) / Syn Cole
24. [1:59] Million Voices / Otto Knows
25. [2:02] Payphone (Cutmore Remix) / Maroon 5 feat. Wiz Khalifa
26. [2:30] Mmm Yeah (Jump Smokers Remix) / Austin Mahone feat. Pitbull
27. [2:44] Beauty and a Beat / Justin Bieber feat. Nicki Minaj
28. [1:43] Applause (Goldhouse Remix) / Lady Gaga
29. [2:17] Save the World (Knife Party Remix) / Swedish House Mafia
30. [2:30] Ping Pong (Hardwell Remix) / Armin van Buuren
31. [1:46] Animals (Botnek Edit) / Martin Garrix
32. [2:41] Virus (How About Now) / Martin Garrix & MOTi
33. [1:30] Soundwave / R3hab & Trevor Guthrie
34. [2:15] Years (Vocal Extended Mix) / Alesso feat. Matthew Koma
35. [6:15] Calling (Lose My Mind) / Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso feat. Ryan Tedder

Pre-order at CDJapan.

6 Responses

  1. shawaazu Says:

    Whats up with the last song on cds being super long?

  2. DanceMaster Says:

    They probably went overboard in keeping edits short, then realized they had a ton of time left over, so what the hell, let’s put a 10-minute track at the end.

  3. Arctic Says:

    Starts with a Zedd track, it’s the spiritual child of EDM Anthem (I still want more of that, Universal!). I’ll pick this up, just waiting for something else interesting to be announced to grab along with this.

  4. DanceMaster Says:

    It’ll be a bit of a wait. Most labels have announced their releases up through the end of April and there’s not much in terms of EDM/house releases. And April will mark one year since the last EDM Anthem release, but Universal still haven’t announced EDM Anthem IV 🙁

  5. Arctic Says:

    Finally picked this up, it’s fantastic, I really hope Universal continues working with DJ FUMI*YEAH!, the track selection and mixing are excellent.

  6. shawaazu Says:

    I agree, good mixing, picked this one and EDM Anthem Best at the same time, probably prefer this one cause the mixing is a lot better.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.